0

  Festive Season Opening Hours

Wed 23 Dec – OPEN 8am-5pm

Thu 24 Dec – OPEN 8am-4pm

Fri 25 Dec – CLOSED

Sat 26 Dec – CLOSED

Sun 27 Dec – CLOSED

Mon 28 Dec – CLOSED

Tue 29 Dec – OPEN 8am-5pm

Wed 30 Dec – OPEN 8am-5pm

Thu 31 Dec – OPEN 8am-4pm

Fri 1 Jan – CLOSED

Sat 2 Jan – CLOSED

Sun 3 Jan – CLOSED

Mon 4 Jan – CLOSED

Tue 5 Jan – OPEN 8am-5pm

Musgroves buys quality building materials, new and recycled

Important Notices:

Inwards Gate Closure: If you’d like to sell to us, please be aware that our inwards gate will close half an hour prior to closing time. This means the cut off time on Monday to Friday is 4:30pm, and on Saturday is 3:30pm.
Cheque Payments Phased Out: Musgroves Buyers are are moving to internet banking to pay you for your product. Read full news update.

If you are in the Christchurch area and have quality building products surplus to your requirements contact us as we may be interested in buying them from you, especially roofing iron, aluminium joinery, small wooden windows, tongue and groove, piping, steel tube, and small, modular kitchens.

Please send photos and a description of what you have to sell to sales@musgroves.co.nz

If we are interested in buying your recycled or new building materials and you are in the Christchurch area, we will send our purchaser out to buy and pick up the items or you may bring them into Musgroves.

Some of the products we may be interested in buying at the moment are:

  • Concrete pavers
  • Corrugated roofing iron new and recycled (clean lengths over 1.8m)
  • Roofing iron
  • Tongue and groove flooring
  • Rimu flooring
  • Wide Rimu skirting and architraves
  • French doors
  • Ranch sliders
  • Aluminium doors
  • Double glazed aluminium windows
  • Small windows (around 1400mm squared or less)
    • Wooden
    • Aluminium (single and double-glazed)
  • Complete and part modular kitchens
  • Hot water cylinders all sizes (10 years or under in age)
  • Clean and tidy white vanity units
  • Plywood
  • Steel tube
  • Recycled timber
  • Recycled insulation
  • House lots also considered